FPI Approved CPD Providers

We have over 60 approved Continuous Professional Development (CPD) providers who offer programmes, such as seminars, conferences, webinars and online courses, and publications that assist our members in gaining the relevant and quality CPD opportunities.

We require the FPI Approved CPD Providers to meet certain standards before they can be regarded as competent. These requirements are specified in the Educational Programme and Provider Approval Policy.

CPD provider, programme and publication application fees (including Vat):

Category
Application/ approval fee
2017 CPD provider application fee
R 3260.00
 2017 CPD programme application fee
R 530.00 (per programme)
2017 CPD publication application fee R 530.00 (per publication)
2017 newsletter approval fee R 350.00 (per newsletter)


Click on the links below  to apply as a recognised FPI Approved CPD Provider:

  ​

Below is a list of FPI Approved CPD Providers.

Approved CPD Provider
Approved CPD Topics
Contact Details
Liberty Life
Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning Tax, Planning Retirement, Planning Ethics and Practice Standards
Eli De Wet
011 408 3936
Eli.dewet@liberty.co.za
Nomabongwe.miya@liberty.co.za
www.liberty.co.za
Fundnews Africa CC
Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management and Ethics and Practice Standards
Lindsay Mitchell
021 8500 585
lindsay.mitchell@hedgenewsafrica.com
www.hedgenewsafrica.com
PPS Investments
Asset Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Tandasizwe Mahlutshana 
021 680 3637
TMahlutshana@ppsinvestments.co.za
www.ppsinvestments.co.za
Kagiso Collective Investments
Asset Management
Marina van der Lith
021 673 6312
mvanderlith@kagisoam.com
www.kagisoam.com
Succession Financial Planning
Financial Management, Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards
Trevor Le Roux
012 471 4901
Ian.mcmaster@succession.co.za
www.sfpadvice.co.za
FPI Centre for Professional Development
Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Adele Whyte
011 470 6024
adele.whyte@fpi.co.za
www.fpi.co.za
Investment Solutions
Financial Management, Asset Management, Retirement Planning Ethics and Practice Standards
Jodi Levine
011 505 6014
LevineJ@Ishltd.co.za
www.investmentsolutions.co.za
Discovery
Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Estate Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Ester Watson 
011 529 4653
esterw@discovery.co.za
www.discovery.co.za
Optimum Upgraded Business Systems Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards Troy Kleeinbooi
011 058 5278
info@optimumupgrade.co.za
www.optimumupgrade.co.za
Allegiance Consulting (Pty) Ltd Risk Management, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning Johan van der Vyver
012 360 0400
Johan.vdvyver@allegiance.co.za
www.allegiance.co.za 
Glacier Financial Holdings (Pty) Ltd  Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Karin Pienaar
021 917 9156
karin.pienaar@glacier.co.za
www.glacier.co.za
Sanlam Life Insurance Limited Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Pascal Lugisani
021 906 5616
Pascal.Lugisani@sanlam.co.za
www.sanlam.co.za
Investec Asset Management  Asset Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Corrina Duncan
021 416 1635
​corrina.duncan@investecmail.com
www.investecassetmanagement.com
Old Mutual Wealth
Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Estate Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards  Donny Bruce
021 524 4400
donny.bruce@omwelath.co.za
www.omwealth.co.za
Boutique Collective Investments  Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Estate Planning Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Robert Walton
083 327 1391
rwalton@bcis.co.za
www.bcis.co.za
Amity Wealth Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Anton Swanepoel
087 353 2599
anton@amitywealth.co.za
www.amitywealth.co.za
Investec Securities (Pty) Ltd  Financial Management Safeera Mahomed
011 286 8195
safeera.mahomed@investec.co.za
www.investec.co.za
Portfolio Analytics Consulting Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards Amina Mahomed
011 463 9600
amina@analytics.co.za
www.analytics.co.za
Moneyweb (Pty) Ltd  Asset Management  Marc Ashton
011 344 8600
marc@moneyweb.co.za
www.moneyweb.co.za
Alexander Forbes Financial Services  Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards  Antoinette Swanepoel
011 269 0655
swanepoelan@aforbes.co.za
www.alexanderforbes.co.za
SA Asset Management  Asset Management Andre Botha
012 567 7657
andreb@sastockbrokers.co.za
www.saassets.co.za
Investment Consulting and Trustee Service  Asset Management, Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards Toni Cantint
087 702 3821
cantint@icts.co.za
www.icts.co.za
 
Elite Wealth (Pty) Ltd Financial Management, Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards  Mari Koekemoer
072 039 2215
mari.koekemoer@elitewealth.co.za
www.elitewealth.biz
Ripple Effect 4 (Pty) Ltd Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Estate Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards  Claire Smith
​012 749 2008
claire@investorcampus.com
www.investorcampus.com
Carmen Venter  Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Estate Planning, Retirement Planning  Carmen Venter
082 880 7192
carmenventer@discoverymail.co.za
www.futurefinance.co.za
Morningstar Investment Management Asset Management  Michael Kruger
021 446 8307
michael.kruger@morningstar.com
www.morningstar.co.za 
Coronation Fund Managers Asset Management
Kirshni Totaram
021 680 2043
ktotaram@coronation.co.za
www.coronation.co.za 
Stringfellow Financial Services (Pty) Ltd Asset Management, Ethics and Practice Standards Troy Laas
086 078 7464
troy@stringfellow.co.za
www.stringfellow.co.za 
Prudential Portfolio Managers Unit Trusts Ltd Asset Management and Risk Management Hamilton van Breda
021 670 8220
hamilton.vanbreda@prudential.co.za
www.prudential.co.za
FMI Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Chane de Fortier
031 538 3506
chaned@fmi.co.za
www.fmi.co.za
PSG Wealth Financial Planning Asset Management
Janine Johannes
021 918 7800
janine.hirst@psg.co.za
www.psg.co.za
Momentum
Asset Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Jeanette Hobson
087 742 9148
jhobson@mmiholdings.co.za
www.momentum.co.za
Marriot Asset Management (Pty) Ltd Asset Management, Retirement Planning  Sally Anderson
031 765 0700
andersons@marriott.co.za
www.marriott.co.za
Foord Asset Management (Pty) Ltd Asset Management
Christina Castle
021 532 6988
christina.castle@foord.co.za
www.foord.co.za
Ashburton Fund Mangers (Pty) Ltd Asset Management
Adrian van der Merwe
011 282 4432
Adriaan.VanDerMerwe@ashburton.co.za
www.ashburtoninvestments.co.za 
Council for Medical Schemes Risk Management
Mmatsie Mpshane
012 431 0434
m.mpshane@medicalschemes.com
www.medicalschemes.com 
Bridge Fund Managers Asset Management, Retirement Planning Morne Rall
011 459 1821
Morne.Rall@bridgefm.co.za
www.bridgefm.co.za
Growth in Motion (Pty) Ltd Ethics and Practice Standards  Shirley Smith
011 477 3263
shirley@growthinmotion.co.za
www.growthinmotion.co.za
Allan Gray (Pty) Ltd  Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards 
Merryl Lary
021 446 7704
Merryl.Lary@allangray.co.za
www.allangray.co.za

Nedgroup Investments Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Mantombi Masoka
021 416 6071
MantombiM@Nedgroupinvestments.co.za
www.nedgroupinvestments.com
Overseas Trust and Pension  Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Nicole Dijkstra
021 851 5584
nicole@overseaspension.com
www.trustandpension.com
GTC (Pty) Ltd Asset Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Jeff Morgan-Hill
010 597 6838
jmhill@gtc.co.za
www.gtc.co.za
ABSA Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Antoinette Napiet
011 350 7775
antoinette.napier@absa.co.za
www.absa.co.za
University of Johannesburg Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Roxanne Andrew
011 559 4926
randrew@uj.ac.za
www.uj.ac.za
Novare Holdings Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Candice Honing
021 914 7730
candiced@novare.com
www.novare.com
Compliserve Risk Management, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards. Tanya van Aswegen
086 127 3783
Tanya@compliserve.co.za
www.compliserve.co.za
Old Mutual Investment Group Asset Management, Ethics and Practice Standards Sharmila Jaga
(021) 509-5022
sjaga@oldmutualinvest.com
www.oldmutual.co.za 
Fundhouse Advisor  Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards.
Matthew Marrian
(021) 670 3340
matthew@fundhouse.co.za
www.fundhouse.co.za
Old Mutual International
Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards.
Liesl Joseph
(021) 524 4724
liesl.joseph@omwealth.co.za
www.oldmutualinternational.co.za 
Last Word Media Financial Management, Asset Management. Lucie Freeman
+44 (0)20 7065 7583
lucie.freeman@lastwordmedia.com
www.lastwordmedia.com
Noble Private Portfolios  Asset Management, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards.
Hester Du Plessis
086 110 5811
belinda@nobleport.co.za
www.noblepp.co.za
Financial Intermediaries Association of Southern Africa (FIA) Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards. Joe Kotze
087 945 5381
joe@fia.co.za
www.fia.org.za
Marsh (Pty) Ltd
Risk Management Babitha Rajpal
(011) 060 7574
Babitha.rajpal@marsh.com
www.marsh-africa.com 
Standard Bank of South Africa Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards. Merrill Pullen
083 266 3321
Merrill.Pullen@standardbank.co.za
www.standardbank.co.za
NFB Asset Management (Pty) Ltd Asset Management Paul Marais
(011) 895 8000
Paul@nfb.co.za
www.nfbam.co.za
FNB Corporate Partner
Asset Management Annamarie Gouws
087 328 0103
agouws@fnb.co.za
www.fnb.co.za
IRESS Wealth Management
Financial Management, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning. Theresa Brink
(010) 492 1137
Tbrink@iress.co.za
www.iress.com
Credo Capital  Asset Management
Natalie Ledwick
(011) 463 6312
nledwick@credogroup.com
www.credogroup.com 
Estudy
Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards 
Gerhard Visser
082 819 7398
gvisser@estudysa.co.za
www.estudysa.co.za
Circulus Online
Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Francois Du Toit
083 275 8368
francois@circulus.co.za
www.circulus.co.za
1Life Insurance Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards Victor Masedi
011 428 1018
victorm@telesure.co.za
www.telesure.co.za
Trusteeze Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning
Phia Van der Spuy
071 883 2628
phia@trusteeze.co.za
www.trusteeze.co.za
Old Mutual Corporate
Asset Management, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Vuyo Njisane
011 217 1399
vnjisane@oldmutual.com
www.oldmutual.co.za
Sygnia Asset Management (Pty) Ltd
Asset Management, Ethics and Practice Standards  Mariska Redelinghuys
021 446 2432
mredelinghuys@sygnia.co.za
www.sygnia.co.za
 
PPS Insurance
Asset Management , Financial Management, Retirement Planning, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Fadlah Hendricks
021 882 9520
fhendricks@pps.co.za
www.pps.co.za
Old Mutual Personal Finance Financial Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards  Pat Craythorne
021 509 2475
fhendricks@pps.co.za
www.oldmutual.co.za

Publications


Approved
CPD
publication


Description


Contact Details

 

FPI


The Financial Planner Magazine

Members can claim CPD points for reading this publication

Tsholofelo Dihutso
011 470 6000
media@fpi.co.za

 

INVEST SA


INVEST SA
 
Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading  this publication.

Cara Louw
0861 555 2672
cara@epiccommunications.co.za

 

Business Brief


Business Brief

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Véronique Vivier
011 788 0880
editor@bbrief.co.za 

 

COSA Media 


RISKSA

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Michael Kaufmann
021 555 3577
michaelk@comms.co.za

 

Money Marketing 


Money Marketing

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Janice Roberts
011 877 6246
janice.roberts@newmediapub.co.za 

 

Independent Media 


Personal Finance

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Laura Du Preez
021 488 4033
laura.dupreez@inl.co.za

 

COVER


COVER

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Brent Munnik /Toni Van Niekerk
082 041 0833
brent@cover.co.za

 

FA NEWS 


FA NEWS 

Members can earn 1 CPD Point for reading this publication.

Michelle
011 768 2299
michelle@fanews.co.za

 

Blue Chip Magazine 


Blue Chip Magazine

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Robert Arendse
Robert@capemedia.co.za