FPI Recognised CPD Providers

We have over 60 Recognised Continuous Professional Development (CPD) providers who offer programmes, such as seminars, conferences, webinars and online courses, and publications that assist our members in gaining the relevant and quality CPD opportunities.

We require the FPI Recognised CPD Providers to meet certain standards before they can be regarded as competent. These requirements are specified in the Educational Programme and Provider Approval Policy.

CPD provider, programme and publication application fees (including Vat):

Category
Application/ approval fee
2018 CPD provider application fee
R 3550.88 
2018 CPD programme application fee
R 575.00 (per programme)
2018 CPD publication application fee R 575.00 (per publication)
2018 newsletter approval fee R 373.00 (per newsletter)
CPD Literature application fee for books R 5043.85
CPD Bulk newsletter (more than 12 newsletters) R 5043.85


Click on the links below  to apply as a recognised FPI Approved CPD Provider:

Below is a list of FPI Recognised CPD Providers.

Recognised CPD Provider
Recognised CPD Topics
Contact Details
Liberty Life
Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning Tax, Planning Retirement, Planning Ethics and Practice Standards
Eli De Wet
011 408 3936
Eli.dewet@liberty.co.za
Nomabongwe.miya@liberty.co.za
www.liberty.co.za
Fundnews Africa CC
Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management and Ethics and Practice Standards
Lindsay Mitchell
021 8500 585
lindsay.mitchell@hedgenewsafrica.com
www.hedgenewsafrica.com
Kagiso Collective Investments
Asset Management
Marina van der Lith
021 673 6312
mvanderlith@kagisoam.com
www.kagisoam.com
Succession Financial Planning
Financial Management, Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards
Trevor Le Roux
012 471 4901
Ian.mcmaster@succession.co.za
www.sfpadvice.co.za
FPI Centre for Professional Development
Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Adele Whyte
011 470 6024
adele.whyte@fpi.co.za
www.fpi.co.za
Vaps Consultancy (Pty) Ltd
Ethics & Practice Standards, Risk Management
Delia Green
082 938 7057
delia@vaps.co.za
www.vaps.co.za
Winds of Change Media
Financial Management
Alvin Hove
011 609 0707
alvin@windsofchangemedia.com
www.windsofchangemedia.com
Discovery Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Estate Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Ester Watson 
011 529 4653
esterw@discovery.co.za
www.discovery.co.za
Allegiance Consulting (Pty) Ltd Risk Management, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning Johan van der Vyver
012 360 0400
Johan.vdvyver@allegiance.co.za
www.allegiance.co.za 
Glacier Financial Holdings (Pty) Ltd  Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Karin Pienaar
021 917 9156
karin.pienaar@glacier.co.za
www.glacier.co.za
Sanlam Life Insurance Limited Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Pascal Lugisani
021 906 5616
Pascal.Lugisani@sanlam.co.za
www.sanlam.co.za
Investec Asset Management  Asset Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Marlin Africa-Sylvester
021 416 1635
marlin.asylvester@investecmail.com
www.investecassetmanagement.com
Old Mutual Wealth
Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Estate Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards  Donny Bruce
021 524 4400
donny.bruce@omwelath.co.za
www.omwealth.co.za
REZCO Investment Counsel (Pty) Ltd
 
 Asset Management Eridene Coltman
0861 739 468
eridene@rezco.co.za
www.rezco.co.za/
Nedgroup Investments
Financial Management Asset Management Risk Management Retirement Planning Ethics and Practice Standards Natalie Davids & Sameer
The Institute of Health Risk Managers (Pty) Ltd
 
 Risk Management Irene Zambelis
011 726 7482
irene@ihrm.co.za
www.ihrm.co.za
Novare Investments (Pty) Ltd
 Asset Management Financial Management Risk Management Estate Planning Tax Planning Retirement Planning Ethics & Practice Standards Anika Theron
Integrity Academy (Pty) Ltd Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standard Johann Cloete
082 881 7971
johann@ialearn.co.za
https://www.integrityacademy.co.za/
Amity Wealth Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Alvin Hove
011 609 0707
anton@amitywealth.co.za
www.amitywealth.co.za
Intelligo Solutions (Pty) Ltd Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Retirement, Planning Estate, Planning Ethics and Practice Standard Isobel Rose
011 234 6251
isobelr@intelligosolutions.com
www.intelligosolutions.com
Portfolio Analytics Consulting Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards Amina Mahomed
011 463 9600
amina@analytics.co.za
www.analytics.co.za
Moneyweb (Pty) Ltd  Asset Management  Ryk Van Niekerk
Sasha Planting
011 344 8600
ryk@moneyweb.co.za
sasha@moneyweb.co.za
www.moneyweb.co.za
Alexander Forbes Financial Services  Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards  Antoinette Swanepoel
011 269 0655
swanepoelan@aforbes.co.za
www.alexanderforbes.co.za
SA Asset Management  Asset Management Andre Botha
012 567 7657
andreb@sastockbrokers.co.za
www.saassets.co.za
Investment Consulting and Trustee Service  Asset Management, Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards Toni Cantint
087 702 3821
cantint@icts.co.za
www.icts.co.za
 
Elite Wealth (Pty) Ltd Financial Management, Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards  Mari Koekemoer
072 039 2215
mari.koekemoer@elitewealth.co.za
www.elitewealth.biz
Alcari Learning Centre (Pty) Ltd
Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management,  Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standard.

Rene Venter
084 816 5430
rene.alcari@gmail.com
www.alcari.biz
Carmen Venter  Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Estate Planning, Retirement Planning  Carmen Venter
082 880 7192
carmenventer@discoverymail.co.za
www.futurefinance.co.za
Morningstar Investment Management Asset Management  Michael Kruger
021 446 8307
michael.kruger@morningstar.com
www.morningstar.co.za 
Coronation Fund Managers Asset Management
Kirshni Totaram
021 680 2043
ktotaram@coronation.co.za
www.coronation.co.za 
Moonstone Business School of Excellence (Pty) Ltd
Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standard
 

Albert Marais
021 883 8000
edel@mbse.ac.za
www.mbse.ac.za
Prudential Portfolio Managers Unit Trusts Ltd Asset Management and Risk Management Hamilton van Breda
021 670 8220
hamilton.vanbreda@prudential.co.za
www.prudential.co.za
Coronation Fund Managers Asset Management   Vanessa Lambe or Valda Daniels
021 680 2000
vlambe@coronation.co.za vdaniels@coronation.co.za
www.coronation.co.za
PSG Wealth Financial Planning Asset Management
Janine Johannes
021 918 7800
janine.hirst@psg.co.za
www.psg.co.za
Momentum
Asset Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Jeanette Hobson
087 742 9148
jhobson@mmiholdings.co.za
www.momentum.co.za
Marriot Asset Management (Pty) Ltd Asset Management, Retirement Planning  Sally Anderson
031 765 0700
andersons@marriott.co.za
www.marriott.co.za
Foord Asset Management (Pty) Ltd Asset Management
Christina Castle
021 532 6988
christina.castle@foord.co.za
www.foord.co.za
Bridge Fund Managers Asset Management, Retirement Planning
 Morne Rall
011 459 1821
Morne.Rall@bridgefm.co.za
www.bridgefm.co.za
Growth in Motion (Pty) Ltd Ethics and Practice Standards 
Shirley Smith
011 477 3263
shirley@growthinmotion.co.za
www.growthinmotion.co.za
Allan Gray (Pty) Ltd  Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards   Merryl Lary
021 446 7704
Merryl.Lary@allangray.co.za
www.allangray.co.za
Nedgroup Investments Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards Mantombi Masoka
021 416 6071
MantombiM@Nedgroupinvestments.co.za
www.nedgroupinvestments.com
Overseas Trust and Pension  Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards

Nicole Dijkstra
021 851 5584
nicole@overseaspension.com
www.trustandpension.com
GTC (Pty) Ltd Asset Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards David Seligman
010 597 6838
dseligman@gtc.co.za
www.gtc.co.za
     
Novare Holdings Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards 
Candice Honing
021 914 7730
candiced@novare.com
www.novare.com
Compliserve Risk Management, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards. Risk Management, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards.
Old Mutual Investment Group Asset Management, Ethics and Practice Standards
Sharmila Jaga
(021) 509-5022
sjaga@oldmutualinvest.com
www.oldmutual.co.za 
Fundhouse Advisor Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards. Matthew Marrian
(021) 670 3340
matthew@fundhouse.co.za
www.fundhouse.co.za
Old Mutual International
Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards.   Liesl Joseph
(021) 524 4724
liesl.joseph@omwealth.co.za
www.oldmutualinternational.co.za
 Last Word Media Financial Management, Asset Management.
 Lucie Freeman
+44 (0)20 7065 7583
lucie.freeman@lastwordmedia.com
www.lastwordmedia.com
Noble Private Portfolios 
Asset Management, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards.
Hester Du Plessis 
086 110 5811
belinda@nobleport.co.za
www.noblepp.co.za
Financial Intermediaries Association of Southern Africa (FIA)
Asset Management Financial Management Risk Mangement Estate Planning Tax Planning Retirement Planning Ethics & Practice Standards 

Joe Kotze
087 945 5381
joe@fia.co.za
www.lastwordmedia.com
Standard Bank of South Africa Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards.
Merrill Pullen
083 266 3321
Merrill.Pullen@standardbank.co.za
www.standardbank.co.za
 Efficient Wealth  Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standard.
Ronel Faurie
087 945 5381
ronelf@efw.co.za
www.efwealth.co.za
FNB Corporate Partner  Asset Management Annamarie Gouws
087 328 0103
agouws@fnb.co.za
www.fnb.co.za
NFB Asset Management (Pty) Ltd Asset Management Paul Marais
(011) 895 8000
Paul@nfb.co.za
www.nfbam.co.za
Boutique Collective Investments

Financial Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning Estate, Planning Retirement, Planning Ethics & Practise Standards

Tanya Thomson
083 327 1391
rwalton@bcis.co.za
www.fnb.co.za
IRESS Wealth Management
Financial Management, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning. Theresa Brink
(010) 492 1137
Tbrink@iress.co.za
www.iress.com
Credo Capital  Asset Management
Natalie Ledwick
(011) 463 6312
nledwick@credogroup.com
www.credogroup.com 
Estudy
Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards 
Gerhard Visser
082 819 7398
gvisser@estudysa.co.za
www.estudysa.co.za
Circulus Online
Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Francois Du Toit
083 275 8368
francois@circulus.co.za
www.circulus.co.za
1Life Insurance Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards Victor Masedi
011 428 1018
victorm@telesure.co.za
www.telesure.co.za
Trusteeze Financial Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning
Phia Van der Spuy
071 883 2628
phia@trusteeze.co.za
www.trusteeze.co.za
Old Mutual Corporate
Asset Management, Retirement Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Vuyo Njisane
011 217 1399
vnjisane@oldmutual.com
www.oldmutual.co.za
Sygnia Asset Management (Pty) Ltd
Asset Management, Ethics and Practice Standards  Mariska Redelinghuys
021 446 2432
mredelinghuys@sygnia.co.za
www.sygnia.co.za
 
University of Johannesburg Asset Management, Financial Management, Risk Mangement, Estate Planning, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Ethics & Practice Standards 
Roxanne Andrew
011 559 4926
randrew@uj.ac.za
www.uj.ac.za
Old Mutual Personal Finance Financial Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards  Pat Craythorne
021 509 2475
pcraythorne@oldmutual.com
www.oldmutual.co.za
Nedbank Limited
Financial Management, Asset Management, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Retirement Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards.
Benazir Kajee
082 566 4659
BenazirK@Nedbank.co.za
www.nedbankprivatewealth.co.za
Milpark Education (Pty) Ltd  Financial Management, Asset Management, Retirement Planning, Risk Management, Tax Planning, Estate Planning, Ethics and Practice Standards
Marilize Putter
086 999 0001
Marilize.Putter@milpark.ac.za
www.milpark.ac.za
The Eventful Group (Pty Ltd)  Financial Management
Jane Simonsen
021 180 4834
Jane.Simonsen@theeventfulgroup.com
www.theeventfulgroup.com 
 SAIFAA Retirement Planning, Risk Management, Ethics and Practice Standards. Derek Smorenburg
082 441 5000
derek44@mweb.co.za
www.saifaa.co.za
Sasfin Financial Advisory Services Asset Management Renee Coughlan
011 445 8067
Renee.Coughlan@sasfin.com
www.sasfin.com
Alexander Forbes Financial Planning Consultants Financial Management; Asset Management; Retirement Planning; Risk Management; Tax Planning; Estate Planning; Ethics and Practice Standards. Megan Marks
011 269 0513
marksm@aforbes.co.za
www.alexanderforbes.co.za
Oasis Group Holdings Pty Ltd Financial Management; Asset Management; Risk Management; Tax Planning; Retirement Planning; Estate Planning; Ethics and Practice Standard  Sherazaan Isaacs
021 413 7800
Sherazaan@oasiscrescent.com
www.oasiscrescent.com
Black Onyx Alternative Investments Asset Management Andrew Ludwig
083 657 2255
andrew@blackonyx.co.za
www.blackonyx.co.za
Masthead (Pty) Ltd  Financial Management; Ethics and Practice Standards Law; Tax Planning; Estate Planning; Retirement Planning; Risk Management; Asset Management Danelle Vollgraaff
021 686 3588
dvollgraaff@masthead.co.za
www.masthead.co.za
Asset TV  Asset Management Shalin Bhagwan
+ 44 77 1475 0369
shalin.bhagwan@asset.tv
www.assettv.com
     

Publications


Recognised 
CPD
publication


Description


Contact Details

 

FPI


The Financial Planner Magazine

Members can claim CPD points for reading this publication

Tsholofelo Dihutso
011 470 6000
media@fpi.co.za

 

INVEST SA


INVEST SA
 
Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading  this publication.

Cara Louw
0861 555 2672
cara@epiccommunications.co.za

 

Business Brief


Business Brief

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Véronique Vivier
011 788 0880
editor@bbrief.co.za 

 

COSA Media 


RISKSA

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Michael Kaufmann
021 555 3577
michaelk@comms.co.za

 

Money Marketing 


Money Marketing

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Janice Roberts
011 877 6246
janice.roberts@newmediapub.co.za 

 

Independent Media 


Personal Finance

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Laura Du Preez
021 488 4033
laura.dupreez@inl.co.za

 

COVER


COVER

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Brent Munnik /Toni Van Niekerk
082 041 0833
brent@cover.co.za

 

FA NEWS 


FA NEWS 

Members can earn 1 CPD Point for reading this publication.

Michelle
011 768 2299
michelle@fanews.co.za

 

Blue Chip Magazine 


Blue Chip Magazine

Members can earn 1 CPD point for reading this publication.

Robert Arendse
Robert@capemedia.co.za 

 

BlackOnyx Alternative Investments  


BlackOnyx Alternative Investments

The Basic Guide to Regulated Hedgefunds.

Andew Ludwig
http://blackonyx.co.za/ebook/
andrew@blackonyx.co.za