Financial Planning Institute Kicks Off Financial Planning Week


2 October 2017, Johannesburg:
The Financial Planning Institute, today kicks off Financial Planning Week, offering consumers world class consultations, free consultations and financial planning workshops.

The week-long initiative, running nationally from 2-8 October, forms part of the International Organisation of Securities Commission World Investor Week (2-8 October) and World Financial Planning Day (4 October), a Financial Planning Standards Board (FPSB) initiative.

To ensure that the consumers receive world class consultations, free consultations and financial planning workshops will be offered by CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® professionals and financial planning practices.


Participating financial planning professionals and practices are:

Region

Organisation

Contact details

Eastern Cape

Ulysses Consulting

First Floor, 1 Gotze Street, Nahoon, East London

Free Financial Planning Consultations

Date: 2-8 October (subject to availability, booking essential)

Time: 08h30 - 16h30

0861113323

info@ulyssesconsult.co.za

Free State

attooh!

Guide to being business savvy: making money decisions that create e-book

Free Financial Planning One-on-One Sessions

Date: 2-6 October 2017

 

Gauteng

Integral Wealth

16 Fricker Road, Illovo, Johannesburg

Free Financial Planning Consultations

Date: 2-8 October

Time: -08:30 – 16:30

087 985 0103

michael@integralwealth.co.za

Gauteng

Progressive Wealth

1st Floor, Block A, Stoney Ridge Office Park, Cnr Witkoppen & Waterford Place, Klevehill Park (Paulshof)

Free Financial Planning Consultations

Date: Friday, 6 October 2017

Time: 09h00 -15h00

info@progressivewealth.co.za

www.progressivewealth.co.za

BDO (Johannesburg and Pretoria)

Guide to being business savvy: making money decisions that create (e-book)

Free Financial Planning One-on-One Sessions

Date: 2-6 October 2017

Book a session with one of the financial planners below:

 

Johannesburg

Desiree Raghubir - draghubir@bdo.co.za

Sue Cogswell - scogswell@bdo.co.za

David Crossley - dcrossley@bdo.co.za

Peter Harten - pharten@bdo.co.za

 

Pretoria

Johan Roux- jroux@bdo.co.za

Hedley Lamarque -hlamarque@bdo.co.za

attooh!

attooh! Head Office, 291 Sprite Avenue, Menlyn Woods Office Park, Faerie Glen

Free Financial Planning talk on “Financial Planning for Kids” (Parents and their high school kids are welcome to welcome to attend)

Date: 19 and 26 October 2017

Time: 18h00- 20h00

Space is limited, contact Suzeth Kotze at suzeth.kotze@attooh.co.za to book.

KwaZulu-Natal

BDO (Durban)

Guide to being business savvy: making money decisions that create (e-book)

Free Financial Planning One-on-One Sessions

Date: 2-6 October 2017

Hedley Lamarque -hlamarque@bdo.co.za

 

 

 

 

 

 

Western Cape

 

 

 

 

ENS Pro Bono Centre Mitchells Plain

Free Financial Planning Workshop

Date: 17 October

Natasha Wagiet on 021 397 4241 or emailnwagiet@ENSafrica.com

BDO (Cape Town)

Guide to being business savvy: making money decisions that create (e-book)

Free Financial Planning One-on-One Sessions

Date: 2-6 October 2017

 

Book a session with one of the financial planners below:

 

Lisa Griffiths - lgriffiths@bdo.co.za

Sue McLennan - smclennan@bdo.co.za

 

MC Kenzie Life

Melissa’s, Constantia Village, Cape Town

Free Financial Planning Consultations

Date: Friday, 6 October 2017

Time: 11h00 and 16h30

Antonio Bacchiet, CFP®

antonio@mckenzielife.co.za

Crue Invest

Social media campaign on #just1thing

Date: 2-8 October 2017

Teen talk

Date: 2-8 October 2017

www.cruechronicles.com

Veritas Wealth

Allan Gray Auditorium, 1 Silo Square, V&A Waterfront

Free Financial Planning Workshop on “Getting you on the right track”

Date: Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Time: 18h00- 19h00

pa@veritaswealth.co.za

Southwood Financial Planning

 

Free Financial Literacy Course (grade 7 learners)

Venue: Sun Valley Primary School, Western Cape

Free Financial Planning Consultations

Date: 2-6 October 2017

Angela Sayle, CFP® on (021) 701-1161 or visit www.southwood.co.za


To take action and promote Financial Planning Week (#FPW2017) as well as become a part of this nationwide joint industry initiative, email volunteer@fpi.co.za call (011) 470-6000 or visit www.financialplanningweek.co.za or www.letsplan.co.za (powered by FPI).

Media contact:
Tsholofelo Dihutso CPRP
Financial Planning Institute (FPI)
Communications and PR Manager
T:(011) 470-6000
E:media@fpi.co.za

Compiled and distributed for FPI by:
Marilyn Watson
Cinnamon Communication
M: 082 897 7752
E:marilyn@cinnamoncommunication.co.za